Location: Home > Invited Speakers
Invited Speakers

Confirmed Invited Speakers (in alphabetical order)

Plenary Speakers:

Ai Lin Chun        
NPG Nature Asia-Pacific, Japan
Publishing Nanotoxicology Papers in Nature Nanotechnology  

Taeghwan Hyeon
Seoul National University, Korea
Designed Synthesis and Assembly of Uniform-sized Nanocrystals for Medical Applications>>Click  for more

Andre Nel
California NanoSystems Institute, UCLA, USA
Nanomaterial Toxicity Testing in the 21st Century: Use of High Throughput Approaches to Understand Oxide Nanoparticle Toxicity

Shuming Nie
Emory University, USA
Cadmium-Free Quantum Dots: Unusual Chemical Reactions and Molecular/Cellular Toxicity at the Nanometer Scale>>Click  for more

Günter Oberdörster
University of Rochester, Rochester, New York, USA >>Click  for more
Assessing the Safety of Airborne Engineered Nanomaterials: Challenges and Limitations

José Oliveira
Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Germany
Publishing in Materials Science

Kai Savolainen

Work Environment Promotion
Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Finland
Emerging toxicity mechanisms and diversity of engineered nanomaterials: A challenge to safety assessment

Vicki Stone
Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK
Using in vivo and in vitro Models to Relate Route of Exposure to Nanomaterial Systemic Effects

Yuliang Zhao
National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China
Nanotoxicity and Chemical Mechanism

Ruhong Zhou
IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center/ Columbia University, New York, USA
Modeling Nanotoxicity: Large Scale Molecular Simulation of Nanoparticle-Protein Interactions with IBM Blue Gene


Keynote Speakers

Herman Autrup, Aarhus University, Denmark

Lajos P. Balogh, Editor-in-Chief, Nanomedicine: Nanotechnology, Biology and Medicine, USA

Dhimiter Bello, University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA

Peter Bode, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

William K. Boyes, US Environmental Protection Agency, USA

Flemming R. Cassee, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment, Netherlands

Esther H. Chang, Georgetown University Medical Center, USA

Chunying Chen, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Xiaodong Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Daxiang Cui, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Kenneth Dawson, University College Dublin, Ireland

Baoquan Ding, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Alison Elder, University of Rochester, USA

Bengt Fadeel, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Chunhai Fan, Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, CAS, China

Weiyue Feng, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Teresa F Fernandes, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Xingfa Gao, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Xueyun Gao, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Zhonghong Gao, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China

David W. Grainger, University of Utah, USA

Zhanjun Gu, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Mary Gulumian, National Institute for Occupational Health (NIOH), South Africa

Paul C. Howard, National Center for Toxicological Research (NCTR), USA

Saber Hussain, Air Force Research Laboratory, USA

George Khushf, University of South Carolina, USA

Xianggui Kong, Changchun Institute of Optics, Fine Mechanics and Physics, CAS, China

Harald. F. Krug, Empa Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Switzerland

Chen-zhong Li, Florida International University, USA

Jingyuan Li, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Lihong Liu, Curtin University, Australia

Xiaogang Liu, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Zhuang Liu, Soochow University, China

Lehui Lu, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, CAS, China

Yasuo Morimoto, University of Occupational and Environmental Health, Japan

Tomonobu Nakayama, National Institute of Materials Science, Japan

Guangjun Nie, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Alfred Nordmann, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Daiwen Pang, Wuhan University, China

Wolfgang Parak, Philipps Universität Marburg, Germany

Richard C. Pleus, Intertox, Inc., USA

Renzong Qiu, Institute of Philosophy, Chinese Academy of Social Science, China

Kristina Riehemann, University of Muenster, Germany

François Rossi, JRC, Ispra, Italy

Anna A. Shvedova, West Virginia University, USA

Justin Teeguarden, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Michael T. Tseng, University of Louisville, USA

Håkan Wallin, National Research Centre for the Working Environment, Denmark

Haifang Wang, Shanghai University, China

Hao Wang, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Guoyu Wang, Dalian University of Technology, China

Jun Wang, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Paul C. Wang, Howard University, USA

Yulan Wang, Wuhan Institute of Physics and Mathematics, CAS, China

Taotao Wei, Institute of Biophysics, CAS, China

Chris Whiteley, Rhodes University, South Africa

Michael R. Winchester, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA

Haichen Wu, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China

Xiaochun Wu, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Haiyan Xu, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College, China

Jun-Jie Yin, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition, FDA, USA

Il Je Yu, Hoseo University, Korea

Yongbin Zhang, National Center for Toxicological Research (NCTR), USA

Zhiyong Zhang, Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS, China


Copyright © 2011, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology of China